Chanel newbie needs help choosing: beige jumbo caviar choice dilemma

Jumbo caviar question: which combination to get?

• Beige caviar SINGLE flap with gold hardware

• Beige caviar DOUBLE flap with silver hardware

Results are only viewable after voting.

BDgirl

May 12, 2010
Hi all.. im a newbie in the Chanel forum. I desperately need your opinion. Im being offered 2 preloved jumbo caviar bags in Beige color.
1 is single flap with ghw and the other one is double flap with shw. Now which one should i choose?
Im in my early 30s and i would love to be able to wear the bag for casual and formal occassions.
Thanks!

I personally prefer the double flap versus the single flap since the double helps maintain the shape of the purse better. But I'm not 100 percent sure it makes a huge difference with caviar leather since my single flap is a lambskin purse..BUT I also prefer gold hardware with the beige. I think you should consider whether you wear more gold or silver. :] Maybe just get the single flap with gold since they don't make single flaps anymore!

Single flap 10000%. Double is useless.
I bought double flaps trying to love them. I can't. :sad: I would only buy double if it is a color combo that is unique.
The Single flap will retain the shape if you care for it. I have ones that are years and year old, no sagging or wear or anything. They are not made anymore and very special.

Single flap 10000%. Double is useless.
I bought double flaps trying to love them. I can't. :sad: I would only buy double if it is a color combo that is unique.
The Single flap will retain the shape if you care for it. I have ones that are years and year old, no sagging or wear or anything. They are not made anymore and very special.
Thanks.. The other thing is the 2 bags are offered at the same price and this makes me think twice about getting the single since it being an older year should be cheaper .