Chanel Baby Cabas Bummer

Status
Not open for further replies.

BalenciagaLove

Plisse Me!
Feb 4, 2006
I'm new to Chanel and ... so after seeing Roey's pics of the baby cabas, I loved it. It looks gorgeous, cute and a bag whose style is very much me. I wanted it. So, I called Chanel Boutique at South Coast Plaza. The conversation went somethng like this:

Me: Hi, I'm calling about the baby cabas bag?
SA: You mean the Coco Cabas handbag?
Me: Yes, the smaller one. I was wondering whether you had any available.
SA: The Coco Cabas bag is a very large bag.
Me: Yes, I understand that. I want the smaller style of this bag.
SA: Well, the small style is still a very large bag. Coco Cabas bags are large.
Me: Yes, the smaller style of that bag is the bag that I want. (At this time, I'm going :confused1: )
SA: This bag is a very large in size. Even the baby is very large in size.
Me: Yes, I understand that. I would like to order this bag.
SA: (in quite a snooty tune that had me confused since she is after all a Sales Associate!) Well, this bag is sold out worldwide. You can't get it anywhere. People have been waiting for a long time for this bag. You're too late if you want it now. It is impossible. No one is going to get anymore of these bags. (She should have just said I think you're an idiot for wanting this bag this late in the game.)
Me: :shrugs: Oh, ok... I will try somewhere else.

So I got off the phone. Did I commit some heinous crime to get the brush off like that? If I know exactly the model of the bag I want, doesn't it mean that I understand that it's a large bag??

Roey - Denise had the day off. :crybaby: I ended up talking to another SA, Shannon, but the waitlists are quite long. :sad:

Anyways, if anyone can help me locate this bag, I would really appreciate it. A part of me is thinking :cursing: Chanel. I don't need to put up with that crap from any SA. I'm definitely never buying from that boutique.