Celine newbie here- should I get a trapeze or luggage?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I need some Celine advice. This will be my first Celine and I need info from you Celine experts!

I am interested in purchasing either a luggage or a trapeze...but that is where I get stuck. Here are my requirements.

First and foremost, most have staying power. Classic shapes and aesthetic is what I am after. Other bags I own are Ysl sac de jour, fendi 2jours, Chanel flap, Prada saffiano double zip etc

I am a business professional so it must look professional. Not young and trendy.

I don't baby my bags so it has to be "fuss free"

Secure closure. I have my share of open top bags.

Thoughts? I am considering a luggage in navy but haven't picked a color for the trapeze option....

2. Bump. No one?

3. Both the trapeze and the luggage have iconic Celine looks and I'd find it hard to say whether they will have staying power. They seem to have done so far so probably will but who can say for sure? You do have other classic bags so I think a Celine would be good for your collection. I am for some reason not a fan of the larger luggage size i.e. the mini but do really like the micro and that has a zip closure. Trapeze is also very classy and closes on the top. I'd lean towards the trapeze as it has a long strap so you can wear it on the shoulder. Also I love how it looks on others.
    I have the phantom (love it!) but it has an open top but that has never really bothered me. I also have a nano which is very practical and lightweight.

4. trapeze

but the box is the most classic and what i think will have the longest staying power.