Can't believe what this winning bidder did...

ambrosered

O.G.
Jan 8, 2007
I sold my used Fendi Spy Bag in an auction that ended on Saturday, and the winning bidder (who came in at the last second and sniped the auction) refuses to pay because she’s accusing me of shill bidding, which is absolutely not the case. Here is the email she sent me:

Hi, I'm the winning bidder of this item, but I'm not convinced of the legitimacy of the bidding. According to the bids an ebay member with 0 feedback bidded $900 5 hrs ago when the bag was only at $400! I have a lot of experience on ebay and stuff like this only seems to happen with 0 feedback bidders. I wanted this bag, but i'm not comfortable with this. Please give this 0 feedback bidder a 2nd chance offer. $900 is too much to spend if I suspect shill bidding going on. The highest bidder with feedback apart from me was $615, If you give me a buy it now for $630 I'll take it. People selling expensive designer bags on ebay usually do not allow 0 feedback bidders to bid.