Canelle, Gazelle, Whiskey, Tan... HUH?!

Noha23

Oct 10, 2006
Ok, I'm so confused about all these colors! They all look alike!!!!! Every time I see a picture of each one I think it's the other then read the description & find out its a whole 'nother color!!!!!! :s

I'd really appreciate if any owners of these 4 colors can post a pic of their bag, then maybe that way I can finally make up my mind, and understand a bit better!!

Thanks!!

-Noha

I'm with you Noha! I'm new to Chloe and will be receiving a paddy in the mail shortly, but I can't figure out if it's tan or whiskey.....?????

Each season the brand comes out with new colors - some very similar to older ones but still not exactly alike. We don't really have a definitive catalogue of styles and colors - just whatever pics kindhearted fellow pf'ers have posted in the Chloe library from their own stash.

I have a small chloe collection and I cannot for the life of me keep up with the names, serial numbers, year made, imprint on the zippers....
Chloe seems to have so many variations , almost no continuity, it's actually frustrating sometimes!!

hmmmm, IMO, tan is compared to a honey color--- more orange - similar to the fendi wisteria spy. Whiskey is a cognac-ish color... more like a burnt orange/brown --- think fall. I've read that Gazelle is similar to Tan, without the orange undertones, so its more beige. I don't know what Canelle is . It seems too confusing to go by the names of the colors. I remember last season, there was a "sand" colored paddy and people thought it was sable from 05.... IRL, the color is crème and not like sable at all.

I have a feeling I'm only going to confuse you more, but here are pics of my Whiskey. Depending on the lighting she looks very different...

outdoor natural light, late afternoon
47b7dc35b3127cce81dd549f7d0a00000016102BZMmLNuzY-
47b7dc35b3127cce81dd54a8fc0d00000016102BZMmLNuzY-

indoors, with fluorescent lighting
47b7dc35b3127cce81dd5492fc3700000016102BZMmLNuzY-