Can you get a LV bag re-lined?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi, i'm new to the LV forum (normally over in Mulberry)
    I bought a pre-owned LV bag that has an ink stain inside. I tried (stupidly) to remove it but have actually made it bigger :rolleyes: It is an Ellipse PM, do you know if i can pay LV to re-line the bag and if they could how much something like this will cost?
    I paid a lot less due to the ink stain and could live with it as it is not noticable from the outside, i wish i hadn't tried to remove it as i have actually made it worse.

Are they any tips on how to clean an ink stain if LV can't help me?

Thanks in advance :biggrin:

2. I think LV replaces lining. I've read stories about LV replacing linings in Noe's where the lining got all sticky over time. Have you tried calling 866? If not, maybe a Tide-2-Go pen? They work really well on stains on clothes, but the ink stain maybe to set in. Good luck!

3. Call LV's Customer Service for North America to find out: 1-866 -VUITTON (866-884-8866).

Depending on the type of ink causing the ink stain, I have had good luck lessening ink stains with standard rubbing alcohol (isopropyl). It was on the interior of a Damier Nolita which is the same fabric as the Ellipse, just different color. Don't pour it directly on the stain, but onto cotton balls.

4. i love tide to go, but it is a no no on ink stains, the ink spreads and becomes even more set in and harder to remove, i have a pair of jeans ruined by using tide to go on ink (i think the directions tell you not to but i went ahead and did it anyway because it was that sort of day)