CAMPING!! What shall I cook??

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Spring Sale is now live! Serious savings on customer favorites - up to 40% off with free shipping and free returns. Shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I'm so excited!! DF and I have never ever gone camping together, it's something I've always wanted to do because I grew up camping and he's only gone once. This Friday we'll be leaving for couples camping!! :yahoo::yahoo:

I'm really excited, however this is my first time camping without my family so I need some help. Usually my Mom does all the cooking, so this time I'm kinda clueless!! What should I cook?? I got to figure our dinner for Friday. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner for Saturday, and breakfast and lunch for Sunday. Plus all the snacking in between!! :confused1:

We have BBQ chicken and ribs down as a meal (or two), what else can I bring?? I'd like to think of other things though, like carbs?? I'm so clueless on what else to cook, any advice, suggestions, or RECIPES for a meal or snacks would be so helpful!! (Oh how recipes would help so much, or even photos!!) Thanks so much ladies and gents!!:flowers:

2. Pasta is always good. You can try bringing one of those bags of sauce or powdered depending on whether you're carrying this on your back or on a car.

I also love those powdered soups (esp potato soup) that you just add water and cook.