Camel Smooth Mini Luggage Instant Reveal BUT I'm not too happy :(

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi ladies,

I received my bag today and I am in love with the color, the shape and almost everything about it EXCEPT... I noticed that the bag has a lot of scratches... I know that this smooth leather is susceptible to scratches and slouching and that is OK with me.. my problem is that the bag is brand new and it shouldn't have these many scratches!!

My SA told me that they just got the shipment and it is completely brand new but when I got it, it doesn't seem like it... I noticed that some parts of the leather are a little darker than others... I am new to Celine and this is my very first so I"m not sure what to expect... With all the problems with Chanel, I had very high hopes for Celine but it failed me....

Now, my question is, are these scratches NORMAL for brand new luggage in smooth leather? I am very sad and it's such a hassle to return/exchange... is there anything I can do to make it disappear?

Help please?

image-2043502696.jpg image-850200327.jpg image-1883829655.jpg image-1034685695.jpg
  2. Those look like nail scratches! Someone did not handle that bag very well before sending it to you. Hopefully you can buff them out?

3. Even the bottom of the bag shows that it's NOT brand new :sad:

image-3413724321.jpg image-983838036.jpg image-4155798826.jpg
  4. And here's the inside of the bag.. Any thoughts ladies? Im so bummed :sad:

image-2681998550.jpg
  5. Thanks for your response.. How do I do that? Im so scared to do anything :sad:

6. One more thing i noticed.. If it's brand new-never been touched bag, shouldnt the zipper handles be wrapped?

7. And here's another problem :sad:

image-2832248834.jpg