calling all gris tarmac owners and experts

smooches2608

Jan 9, 2009
Laguna Hills, CA
Hi, I'm new to Balenciaga.:biggrin: I just bought Balenciaga city in gris tarmac 2013, now i have a few concerns.

1. Will it fade or turn color?
2. Do the edges crack or peel easily? The bag feels a little dry.
The bag itself is a matte, thick leather.

All in all, how is your gris tarmac holding up?
Should I keep it?
thank you so much for your help. :smile:

Attachments

pinksweety

I love all my bags!
Jan 10, 2009
Your bag looks beautiful! I don't have a gris tarmac, maybe some other ladies in this forum can help...

ryns

O.G.
Oct 12, 2008
I have a polly in gris tarmac. The leather is quite dry which makes it look "veiny". I treated it with leather conditioner for 3 straight days and i'm quite contented with the result. Its not as soft as my coquelicot part time but the dryness has lessened. I haven't experienced any scuffing of some sort considering that i've been using it a lot.

smooches2608

Jan 9, 2009
Laguna Hills, CA
ryns said:
I have a polly in gris tarmac. The leather is quite dry which makes it look "veiny". I treated it with leather conditioner for 3 straight days and i'm quite contented with the result. Its not as soft as my coquelicot part time but the dryness has lessened. I haven't experienced any scuffing of some sort considering that i've been using it a lot.
Thank you for the reply ryns! Mine looks and feels very dry, especially around the edges, i'm still debating if i should keep it because it doesn't look and feel as luxurious as a $2,000 should be =( do you think mine will get better if i treated it with leather honey and use it over time? How long have you had your gris tarmac? Again thanks so much!

jilly.bean

Jan 23, 2013