BV Problem - HELP!

gingerfarm

O.G.
Apr 20, 2006
For valentines day, I got my first BV piece! - a woven cosmetic bag.

Now here's the problem...one week after I started using it, I'm having problems with the zipper...it doesn't zip up right, and one 'notch' of the zipper looks like it's loose and ready to fall off. My fiance actually got this bag BV in Tokyo...and I am in San Francisco now. But the SF store is remodeling, so I can't bring it in. I tried looking for a number to call online, but I can't find any!

I'm new to BV, so I don't know how they usually handle these things. Do you have any idea what I should do? I'm sooo sad! :crybaby:

Here is the BV personal shopper #: 646-292-5888. They can direct your call to the right department. I'm so sorry this happened! For what they get for any of their items, this shouldn't happen. Good luck!

Update - no reply, no nothing from Ana. I know she got my email because I wrote her a separate email inquiring about a bag in the catalog, and she replied the next day.

I dunno what to do...maybe i need to call the store in Japan.

Gingerfarm, call the store in Japan and tell them about your problem. They are very helpful and serviceminded. My Dior bag had to be fixed when I was in Yokohama and Dior+Intercontinental hotel could not have been more helpful. They took care of everything and a few days later my bag was delivered free of charge to my hotel in a box with a card.

Don't be sad I know this problem will be fixed soon for you:tender: :yes:

Ana replied!

She said there's no warranty on the product, but if it's purchased recently, they are happy to take a look at it and determine if anything can be done. So I will need to send the bag to the NY store, with a copy of the receipt.

I'm going to do that...we'll see what happens.

Have you guys done this before? How do I prove that I sent the bag in?

Ana replied!