Buying VCA preloved? What to look out for

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Guest,
    If you've been around here for a while, you may know that @Vlad and I love a good April Fools' Day joke that we try to pull off yearly. Many times, our members forget and we get them, one time making everyone turn into Vlad, another year with a garishly awful new design, and another year no matter what button you pressed we alerted you that you requested your account terminated. It's always brought us such joy to have fun with you all, especially when we try to pull off a forum wide joke one day a year.

Continue reading...
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi ladies,

I’m new to VCA. Have always loved the Vintage Alhambra necklace in yellow gold and Mother of pearl and told myself I’d buy it as my 40th birthday present :smile:

However I now have an opportunity to buy one preloved, at less than half the price (I could buy both the necklace and a matching pair of earrings!) . Only comes with the box. It’s from a local trusted reseller, but what should I look out for in terms of authenticity? Or quality - do they scratch easily? Is it ultimately still better to buy in store for that boutique experience ? Appreciate all the tips!!

Thank you!