Buying on Ebay

VeryIntoChanel

Hermes Here I Come
O.G.
Mar 16, 2008
Hi all,

I am new to Ebay and I live in Asia, where the CHANEL collections here are more limited than the States and Europe. Therefore, the closest to CHANEL latest collection I think Asian women can get to is Ebay!

I need some help from everyone who has experience on Ebay to share tips on what to expect and advice as well so I know what I should do or NOT do....

I think this thread might also help a lot of newbies like us to get comfortable with purchasing from Ebay!

1. What happens after we win an auction and the item we received was not described as on Ebay?
2. If the seller and buyer agreed to certain conditions before auction is over (and buyer won) and after the seller did not keep his/ her words, what can the buyer do? what protection does the buyer has?
3. If a buyer wins a bid and the item did not arrive, can the buyer get refunded by PayPal? What if the buyer paid by bank wire/ western union? How can we track the seller from refunding the buyer?
4. Is Paypal really safe?
5. If a buyer changes her mind after winning an auction, will there be a penalty charge?
6. How many times can an item be relisted?

These questions are just from top of my head... For others in a similar situation and are new to Ebay or you want to share with us your good/ bad experiences, please do!

Thanks! :tup:

I'll move this to our eBay Forum as these are eBay specific questions, not so much Chanel questions.
If you do a search, you'll find answers to almost everything you asked though:yes:

I have to say that you can most of the answers to your questions on eBay website, or you can also chat live w/ their representative...