Buying LV on Ebay

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Im thinking about purchasing my first LV on Ebay. I'm a college student so I cant afford to buy them in the store....yet! However for my birthday I want to buy one for myself. I have a limit of about $300-$350. Is it possible to get an authentic one for this price. How have your experiences been on ebay?

2. l would say go for it, but get it checked here 1st...and if the A team ask for more pics get them, or walk away...l have a few pre-loved and have been thrilled with them...just know what you want, check what they go for, and get it checked....remember if it seems to good to be true it probably is ......Good luck :smile: x

3. I think that's completely possible with epi. I just got a red epi speedy 30 for $325 and it's sooo pretty! If you keep your eyes peeled, you'll fine something soon!

4. Make sure you educate yourself first about LV products (read lots of posts on tPF). It helps me lot to be an informed LV consumer (since I'm new to LV) besides it's so addicting reading everyone's posts. People here seem so nice and genuinely like to help, I'm sure they'll help you to make a right decision. GL

5. ita...I've learned so much about the brand from the folks in here! Just make sure you get whatever you are looking for authenticated before bidding! Good luck...

6. I think the risk of getting scammed / buying a fake is overwhelming. Especially in your price range. To the contrary of what many people think, today's counterfeits are extremely well produced and one is easily fooled.

My advice would be to save some more money and buy the real deal at a proper store.