Buyer with "0" feedback just bid on my auction even tho I have stipulations

Jayne1

Working Canvas
O.G.
Aug 2, 2006
She has "0" because she has 2 negatives already. Not only do I ask that buyers with less than "5" email me first...

I know for certain I checked that box with the conditions that say a buyer with more than 2 negatives cannot bid. It didn't work. She still got her bid in.

Would you cancel it or block her and is it to late to block her from my auction if she already bid?

I did it. I cancelled and blocked. My item is not selling for as much, she really bid it up, but it's worth it.

I've never done that before. Even though I state that bidders with less than 5 must contact me first, I have never cancelled a bid. That's because I give them the benefit of the doubt. However, I read this bidders FB and it wasn't nice ... but more so... her retaliatory FB showed what kind of person she is.

Should I email her and explain?

I wish the explanation box on the cancel page gave me more than 80 characters to state my reasons for canceling.

I don't believe you owe her a explaination.
If you already stated that bidders with 5 or less have to contact you first.
She should have contacted you first.
And if she has 2 neg. I would not waste my time.
Also she didn't contact you to explain thoose 2 Neg. that is even worse!
Not saying there is no exceptions but I bet that they will be far and few between!
But I do agree the 80 character limit is a little to small at times.

Matt

:dothewave::tpfrox::dothewave:

Personally, I don't think you owe her an explanation. Doing so might only set her off and you'd possibly open yourself up to her harrassing you.

As a seller, it is your right in my opinion to determine who you will and won't trust. So trust your instinct, it will never lead you in the wrong direction.