Bummed!!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I am new to purse forum. have been reading all you knowledgeable ladies threads and trying to learn about buying on ebay. So I finally find something that I like that is not too much money since I want to start small and the seller is not allowing me to bid since I am new to ebay and with no feedback. Why does that automatically exclude me? Just because I am new does NOT mean I will be a NPB!! I think its so unfair!! There are so many ppl with bidding histories that back out! Why can't I even have a chance to bid so that I can build a history?
    So does this basically mean I don't even have a chance at getting the item??? :yucky:

2. If you're going to pay through paypal, I wouldn't think it would be a problem. Make sure before you buy anything on ebay or any other site you go to the authentication thread and get them to make sure it's a real chanel and not a fake. Good luck! :smile:

3. I understand your frustration. Sellers are a little wary of newbies bidding on high value items as they have no history of feedback to go on.
    I think if you email the seller and discuss that you have only just started out and is genuine to buy then they may let you bid. Checkout the eBay form for some pointers. Good luck.

4. Don't worry, there is hope! Everyone starts somewhere. I do not have any kind of block on 0 feedback bidders, even though I've had a couple of problems, because the majority have worked out just fine. Maybe find a couple of small things you can buy to start out with, as you mentioned, because some sellers want a feedback of 10 or more, which is really not that much.