Brighton Blue Birkin??

melboca

Dec 27, 2006
Hi,
I am a newbie on your board and have been offered a 30 Birkin in Brighton. It does have silver h/w but I am not sure of the type of leather.

I am in LOVE with BJ and wanted a 35. How is the Brighton compared to the BJ?

Is the 30 alot smaller than the 35?

Thanks in advance.

~Melissa

i think the brighton is a deeper shade of blue, not as bright as the blue jean. i think the 30 cm is quite a bit smaller, i was surprised at how small the bag is in real life! then again i am fairly tall at 5 foot 7 :smile:

have you seen the bag in person? then you'll KNOW if it's the bag for you :biggrin:

Hi melboca,

welcome to tpf! you have come to the right place! To me, the brighton blue is darker than the BJ. The Bj has more of a sky blue undertone, IMO. The brighton blue is a new color of Hermes and u are very lucky to have been offered that color. Most people like the 30cm compared to a 35cm but it depends on ur personal preference. Some people like the 35cm bc they are taller and use it as an everyday bag. But like I said, its personal preference. Hope that helps!! Pls let us know what you decide! Congrats!!!

I have a bb bolide in chevre and love the color - the BJ is lighter....BB to me is actually more of a denim blue IMO! Although it can look different in the different leathers. Size is important though as it seems there's quite a difference in the two sizes, not only in width but in weight as well. Have you carried a 35 before? When I've opened my 30 birkin it looked smaller at first but for me it's the best size and more than enough room...

Brighton blue is a lovely color, but much deeper than BJ, and 30cm is a very useful size (actually it's probably my favourite) but it is indeed quite smaller than 35 in both lenght height and deepness. So that bag is a totally different story, an amazing one, but totally different.