Bought Neverfull and Speedy in Hawaii - keep both for "investment" purposes?

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I traveled to HI recently and bought both the neverfull and speedy because both bags are on my list. Hoping to snatch it up before any further price increases. Problem is, I don't REALLY need both bags right now. The neverfull will likely just be a once-in-a-while travel bag. I'm new to LV - do you think it's a good "investment" to just keep both? Meaning, can I sell them at cost in the future if there's no wear and tear? With the HI discount and lowered sales tax I think I paid about $1350 out the door for each item. Much less than mainland retail prices. I guess what I'm hoping for is a price increase in the next year so I can sell it at cost (or maybe make a small profit) if I decide to offload them if they don't work for my lifestyle. Just couldn't say no to a good deal with those Hawaii prices...

2. #2 May 24, 2019
    Last edited: May 24, 2019
    What would be the motivation to buy from you? Nobody needs to save $50-$100 when they can have absolutely no concern about condition and authenticity--I mean, you plan to use them, as you said--by shopping at LV directly. And build their own purchase history with LV doing so. Really.

Hoarding everyday items purchased at retail from LV is a poor plan, financially. I guess it's the internet that inspires people to buy for reasons other than, "I need or want a bag."

3. I did once sell a MIF josephine at cost (including 9.5% sales tax AND the ebay/paypal fees). I didn't ask the buyer why she did that vs going in store/LV's online store to buy it for less. so...(shrugs). Thanks for the reply though.