Botkier Cleaning

building_blox

Mar 17, 2010
Vancouver, BC
Hi everyone, I'm new to Botkier as well as TPF, and I just got my first (used) Trigger today in the mail! It's in great condition, but it has a little bit of a used purse smell - I was wondering if anyone has tips for cleaning a Botkier? Thanks :smile:!!

tejava

O.G.
Jun 30, 2008
Perhaps you want to try baby wipes first, it should get rid of the smell easily. I use a leather cleansing liquid most of the time, it is just some generic brand that I found in my local market, but it worked fine on all of my leather bags. Just remember to test it on a less visible corner before you apply it to the entire bag just in case it does any harm.

Good Luck and congrats!

building_blox

Mar 17, 2010
Vancouver, BC
Perhaps you want to try baby wipes first, it should get rid of the smell easily. I use a leather cleansing liquid most of the time, it is just some generic brand that I found in my local market, but it worked fine on all of my leather bags. Just remember to test it on a less visible corner before you apply it to the entire bag just in case it does any harm.

Good Luck and congrats!

Thanks for the advice!

spiffykatt

Jan 20, 2010
Has anyone used a leather cleaner on a glazed leather Botkier bag? Is it okay to use if you want to clean it?

Cloud5

Jan 3, 2010
I've never used any cleaner or leather conditioner on my bags. So I just e-mailed Botkier and asked for their recommendations. I will let you know when I hear from them.

mielikki55

Nov 21, 2006
I've never used any cleaner or leather conditioner on my bags. So I just e-mailed Botkier and asked for their recommendations. I will let you know when I hear from them.
Yay! Thanks for e-mailing Botkier, Cloud. I'm curious as well. One of the SAs at a Chanel store recommended Meltonian to clean/condition my lambskin wallet so that's what I used also to clean/condition my Chanel lambskin bag, but neither items were glazed.

Cloud5

Jan 3, 2010