Bordeaux Patent or Beige Caviar!

Should I keep the Bordeaux Patent Jumbo or go for the Beige Caviar Jumbo?

• Bordeaux Patent!

• Beige Caviar!

Results are only viewable after voting.

lunarlu

Mar 10, 2009
Hi All! This is my first time posting on the Chanel forum. :flowers: I was hoping you could help me out with a dilemma. I was waiting for my SA to find a beige caviar jumbo flap with gold hardware, my intended second and last Chanel, when I impulsively bought a dark bordeaux patent jumbo with silver hardware! It's hard to say if the bordeaux is really love since it's going to take a little while to get to me but it was so beautiful in the pictures. I think the dark patent is going to be a lot easier to keep clean but I worry that it's not as classic as the beige. Which one would you choose?

If it helps in your consideration my other Chanel is a black lambskin m/l with gold hardware. Thanks for your help guys!

fieryfashionist

aka Minal :)
O.G.
Dec 7, 2006
I would go for the beige caviar. I dunno, I'm also biased because a. I have the beige (albeit in a medium) and b. I haven't been that impressed with the patent flats the past few years. I did see the bordeaux patent Jumbo and while it's a very pretty color (and yes, will be easy enough to maintain), I wasn't blown away. I also think the beige caviar will be a nice complement to your black flap... one light, one dark and tons of versatility. :smile:

TxGlam

Shop. Spend. Repeat.
O.G.
May 24, 2007
If you want something more classic then you should go for the Beige, it's timeless for sure. I love my dk brown patent jumbo, I got it 2 years ish ago and it still looks stunning and like brand new! Def one of my faves out of the bunch :smile:

fieryfashionist

O.G.
Dec 7, 2006
I have the bordeaux goatskin patent Jumbo from that same time frame ('08A), which is another reason why I am biased against the current bordeaux patent. :P It's one of my favorites too! :love: Your brown is TDF, btw! :love: