Big bags for college/work suggestions w/pics

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I am starting college next week and am looking for a bag big enough to house my binders, books and lunch. Any suggestions with pics would be greatly appreciated!!!

2. I use this bag for college: Chloé Paddington Tote.

It's a very sturdy bag in an all-year-round colour, with only a very small logo on the lock and hardware.

Attached Files:

3. I have a mulberry bayswater. It's a great school/college bag (I'm a uni student). Mine is chocolate darwin/natural leather, but it comes in various shades and leather types. The natural leather can be a bit heavy, but the soft grain variant is a lot lighter. It is a great size for A4 size paper and books and it fits over the shoulder. And it has straps inside to make it wider if you need more space. It's great! Here's a pic of mine, there are more on www.mulberry.com and NAP.

Attached Files:

4. What's your price range? Do you want leather or fabric? Any other "musts"?

5. How glam do you want it to look, and how important are pockets and organizational features? If you're up for something interesting but not tricked out, check into the Flap bag by Cydwoq (You can get it at Pedshoes.com.):[​IMG]

It will last FOREVER! Another option is this other big Cydwoq bag (also at Ped):[​IMG]