Bidder asking to cancel bid - need advice

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi Guys, need some advice here.

I don't sell on ebay often and this is my first time selling a high-end item. I received my first bid on the item at 1.50am and then around 11pm I got a message from the buyer saying she 'didn't mean to place the bid' and how she's 'new to ebay' and she probably 'isn't used to it'.

Now I looked at her history and she joined in October 2013 and has made 6 purchases (most of them this month) and sold one item, so she clearly must know how to use ebay.

Should I cancel her bid? My auction ends on Feb 4th and I have stated that I don't accept returns.

Really confused as to what I should do. If I refuse to cancel it, I'm worried she won't pay, but it's so frustrating as she is clearly lying.

2. I wouldn't cancel, hopefully someone else bids higher there her bid otherwise I would give her a strike.

3. Save yourself the headache of a non paying bidder and just cancel now.

If you go through with it and no one else bids she may not pay at all and the fastest you can complete a non paying bidder case is 6 days, from start to finish.

Or she may pay and then once she receives the item she may open a case.

Her reasoning is lame and it's annoying when people don't follow through on there commitment to buy but save yourself the aggravation that can ensue and just cancel her bid now.

Or tell her to retract her bid. I think since there is enough time that she can retract her bid. I'd actually prefer some retract because I think ebay tracks that.

4. ^^^^ This!!

If she retracts, it's noted on her account and if it happens often enough, she can be suspended.