Best way to pack my Louis for a 14 hour flight

Okay so I'm flying back to Japan tomorrow and I have my new BH going with me. Of course its going in my carryon suitcase in it's dustbag, but what is the best way to pack it. Should I wrap it in another layer of something, or stuff it with tissue paper? I would like to put it in it's box but the box wont fit in my carryon so thats out.

Also..a little but OT, but would you put a coach bag in your checked luggage. I think thats the only place I have room... but I dont trust those airline people in Dulles and I love that bag..

Hi, i have some experience on this...im from the philippines and its about 14hrs to the US.

I would stuff my BH with a few shirts and make sure the handles lay nicely. If ever, do you really have to have a carry on? Cant you just carry on your BH instead in its box in the LV shopping bag? Re your coach bag, i normally pack my bags in my luggage and check it in...unless its brand new then i carry it on in the shopping bag. Hope it all works out for yah!!! Have a nice flight

when I went to korea last yr, I carried my speedy with me & packed 3 other lv bags in my checked luggage..had no prob
why not carry your BH instead of putting it inside your carryon luggage?
you can put it in its dustbag or wrap it with airline blankie before put your purse under the seat

If you need to pack it in your carryon, stuff it with a few t-shirts or small towels and protect the handles, it should be ok.

If you need to pack your Coach bag in your checked luggage, pack it on the bottom.

I wouldn't pack a coach bag in your suitcase if you have to go through customes. I went into canada and had some stuff stollen out of my bag.
I just put a LV in a carry on and put a little tissue in it and then put the dust bag in a plastic bag.

I wouldn't pack a coach bag in your suitcase if you have to go through customes. I went into canada and had some stuff stollen out of my bag.