Best Bag for Travel?

Colormyworld

Jan 17, 2008
I'm new to collecting Tokidoki, and I have a quick question. :3 I know similar threads have been posted, but I can't find this exact question...let me know if I missed something!

I've seen the posts about using Avventuras as carry-on bags, and posts comparing the BV to the Avventuras, but I'm still wondering which bag is best to use for the essentials when going on vacation.

Something that keeps its shape, preferably, but can still hold a ton of carry-on junk.

Big enough, but not so bulky that the airport officials think you're smuggling something.:sweatdrop:

Thanks in advance!

I'd say the Avventura or Luna, depending on what you'll be carrying. I like the mesh side pockets on the Avventura. The Luna is available in a wider range of prints, though!

Does the Luna keep its shape well?

It would be used as a carry on, in my case. I need something to hold a few books, snacks, MP3 player, etc. :P Not big time luggage, just something easy to travel with that holds enough stuff!

I like the Trenino as a carryon, but only because I've used one as a carry on, and it has a strap I can attach to carry cross-body. I don't have an Avventura, so I don't know. But I've seen the bag, and it would be a good bag. I just don't know how it would carry when full.

Even though you're specificially looking at the BV and Avventura as carry-ons, I would recommend the following in order of preference:

1. Trenino
2. Cucciolo
3. Avventura