Be gentle - it's my first time!

Lilleput

Dec 5, 2017
Well, my first Goyard anyway - please be kind to me!!

I had ordered the St Louis PM already before I read all the issues with the St Louis tote like the cracking, peeling, torn corners etc. So I really actually was set to return the bag already and was just waiting for it to arrive.

I have had it for few days now and I absolutely love love love it! She came perfectly with no cracks, no peeling, very pristine white! I must be crazy to even consider the white but I couldn't help it. I think I love the Goyard tote even more than the Neverfull, I have to say. I had to sell my NF as the straps were digging onto my shoulders. The straps on this tote are sturdy but not painful even when I have stuffed it.

To those who have had this tote, does the strap soften with time? And more importantly, am I bonkers to keep a white tote that has known issues down the track?!

I have attached a photo of the bag :biggrin:

St. Louis.jpg

My straps haven't softened yet, I have had the bag for around 14 months. I find that the canvas softens beautifully in hot weather, but will then become more rigid in cold weather.

I've had no issues at all with wear anywhere on the bag - it seems extremely well made.

Enjoy your bag! The white is gorgeous and so striking :biggrin:

• Love
Reactions: Lilleput
what's the colour of your bag (if I may ask) :biggrin:

My straps haven't softened yet, I have had the bag for around 14 months. I find that the canvas softens beautifully in hot weather, but will then become more rigid in cold weather.

I've had no issues at all with wear anywhere on the bag - it seems extremely well made.

Enjoy your bag! The white is gorgeous and so striking :biggrin: