Bastia

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello all, I'm new to the Hermès forum. :smile:

Unfortunately this is not the first occasion I have missed out on something I've badly wanted - I have had my eye on the Bastia coin purse in that classic Hermès orange for quite some time now, and last week I decided to order one through the website. For reasons that are still unknown to me, my card issuer had placed a temporary hold (perhaps too much shopping elsewhere!) on my account and I was unable to complete the transaction. Long story short, I only had the time to sort it out over the phone with my bank this morning and when I excitedly returned to the Hermès site to order my Bastia, it was gone.

Is this a limited item? Do items that are out of stock disappear from the site completely and reappear when available? Am I likely to be able to purchase this in the near future? I'll be very disappointed if an error on my bank's part has stopped me from being able to have one of these!

2. the bastia style and the orange color are hermes staples so i do not believe they will be discontinued soon. maybe you can email the Hermes UK website and ask which stores have it available and they can mail it to you. good luck!

3. You could try phoning one or two of the Hermes shops (not sure where you are located in the UK) and ask if they have one in stock or could source you one. I've had scarves sent from stores and paid by credit card over the phone so should be able to do that for you if its a small item.

4. Thank you for your replies.