Balenciaga in Paris!

1. Hi! We are running a fun little TPF community giveaway to win a new Polene bag! Head over to this thread to enter. Good luck!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi, newbie here :smile:

I'm going to Paris in February and was wondering if anyone could tell me where the best place to buy a bal is. Who has the best selection, prices etc. Not keen on going to the actual Bal shop (I find it very intimidating).
    I'm specifically looking for either a work or a city and I'm looking for a green or brown bag.

Thanks!

2. There should be one in Galeries Lafayette and Printemps, i don't remember which one exactly. but the one i went to was on the 1st floor, and there was quite a wide selection.

but why not go to the actual bal shop? it's not imitating at all! people are very nice! and it's part of the experience of buying a bbag!

3. I always feel when i go into the actual shops like they're looking down on me. I'm naturally a very shy person and I'll be with my mum, who doesn't really understand the appeal of an £800 bag lol.

4. Hi, if you don't want to go to the Balenciaga store, you can go to "Printemps" in the Blvd Haussman, they have a very good Bal selection. Good luck!

5. As intimidating as it can be to go into one of the actual stores, don't let that deter you from finding exactly the right bag for you! Think about it this way... you are going to have your bags for years and years and you'll only be in the store for at most an hour or so. Isn't it worth the minor discomfort to make sure that the bag you purchase is truly the PERFECT one? Don't let any snobby SAs make you feel like you don't belong there! It is their job to help you find what you're looking for and if you're not getting the kind of service you deserve... move on to somebody else who will help you.