Awful mistake

binney

Dec 6, 2018
This is my first post and I would appreciate any thoughtful answers. I am new to the world of thrifting and reselling. I came across a Dior cannalle drawstring tote yesterday. It had a few flaws such as the swivel clip was missing and the lining had some stains. I figured that I would send it out to get the swivel clip replaced but thought that I would be able to clean the lining myself. I fashioned a contraption that allowed the lining to soak while keeping the leather out of the liquid. I had dissolved some Oxyclean and warm water. Well that took the name and serial number off the tag rendering the bag worthless for resale. Is there any salvage to this error? Such as can I bring it to Dior and they would authenticate it anyway? Thank you all for your assistance or suggestions.

Attachments

• 3AF9761D-E3B7-4607-9498-AE3C4BEFEA04.jpeg
    3AF9761D-E3B7-4607-9498-AE3C4BEFEA04.jpeg
    103.8 KB · Views: 818
  • DB60E837-570E-483B-B3EB-63835FA93AC3.jpeg
    DB60E837-570E-483B-B3EB-63835FA93AC3.jpeg
    141.9 KB · Views: 817
This is my first post and I would appreciate any thoughtful answers. I am new to the world of thrifting and reselling. I came across a Dior cannalle drawstring tote yesterday. It had a few flaws such as the swivel clip was missing and the lining had some stains. I figured that I would send it out to get the swivel clip replaced but thought that I would be able to clean the lining myself. I fashioned a contraption that allowed the lining to soak while keeping the leather out of the liquid. I had dissolved some Oxyclean and warm water. Well that took the name and serial number off the tag rendering the bag worthless for resale. Is there any salvage to this error? Such as can I bring it to Dior and they would authenticate it anyway? Thank you all for your assistance or suggestions.
Dior will not offer to authenticate your item.

Perhaps you can use and enjoy the bag yourself. :smile:

Reactions: fabuleux