At what point would you consider the reseller route?

Piyo1115

Feb 28, 2011
Sorry if this has been discussed before, but I was wondering at what point would you actually just go to reseller market? I am sure I am not the only one here that feels this way, that the H game can get very frustrating. I started learning about the wonderful world of Hermes a little over a year ago, and had started establishing a relationship with a nice SA at a local store. As a matter of fact, he happened to offer me a B after shopping with him a couple of times, but it wasn't in the color I wanted, so I let it go. My first choice was purple and 2nd pink. So during my honeymoon last year, I scored a beautiful B 30 PHW in pink at Paris with the help of my hubby. I was over the moon, and I thought this should hold me over for the next 10 years, but I am sure many knows it will never end with just One! I was doing well until I saw the beautiful anemone leather swatch at the store,my DH and I knew I will not be 100% happy until I find my purple bag. I continued to buy small things with my SA, and although I never made a big purchase, he was always very friendly and one time we chatted for almost 2 hrs at the store. I would gently remind him about the purple B each time I visited and even referred a couple friends to shop with him. Each time he promised to call but never happened. So come 2014, I tried to curb my spending so I stopped going to the store for a few months, and when I stopped by a couple of weeks ago, I was told my SA had quit the week before. I was pretty upset since he didn't bother to let me know, that all my work had gone down the drain. Maybe I didn't spend enough (since I don't buy things just to fill the quota, I only bought things I would enjoy), but when I started adding up the money I have spent at all H stores in the US (not including the purchases in Paris), I had already racked up enough to buy a K. Then I got a call from a new SA a wk after that visit that my SA h