ARTE Bangle: What outfit to wear it with?

lyo111

Bag and Barbie Baby
Oct 30, 2006
I love my mom!
We went shopping in Hong Kong the other day and ever since I graduated, I've promised her that whatever I spend for myself will be through using the money that I make from working. I told her that she's through spending money on me and that it was time for her to buy pretty things for herself. (Hence, the Chanel 2.55 Jumbo sized bag in Calf Leather which I'm drooling over and kicking myself because I want it so much.)

Nonetheless, she told me that she was so proud that I was her daughter, she bought me this beautiful gift:

arte2.jpg

arte1.jpg

I really love her. Not because she's given me so many pretty things but because everytime she gives me something, whether a flower, jewelry, a bag or a hug, it's just the feeling that I know I'm always loved no matter what. :yes:

We are in a debate, however. I want to wear it during the day time and she thinks that it's only good for parties and special events. So, now I'm thinking, what outfit would look good with this bangle? Blue jeans and a plain white top? All black? Or am I wrong, should I just wear this during night parties or ballroom bashes?

Loving the bling,
LYO :o)

That is gorgeous! :love:

I think it would fantastic with something simple (jeans and a polo) as well as with eveningwear.

I personally hate to be too "dressed." (Though I am rarely casual too. Always somewhere in between.)

I know what you mean! I spend 5 days a week in business attire and this bracelet just doesn't seem to fit in, but on normal days I'm in jeans and tees and I just like to let my accessories do the talking! :yes:

Thanks, I'll definitely take ur advice on simplicity!:flowers:

I think it would fantastic with something simple (jeans and a polo) as well as with eveningwear.

I personally hate to be too "dressed." (Though I am rarely casual too. Always somewhere in between.)