Are you ever finished? Do you ever not long for anything else?

isus

tommye48
Sep 1, 2006
Requested a podium order this last time, and acquired a couple of new additions this spring;) but, other than some neat accessories I can't think of anything else I really want in H.

Droolworthy pieces show up here everyday.....and my eyes:drool: I always enjoy looking....and learning. But, I feel that unless something I'm not expecting or thinking of absolutely hits me on the head:nuts: that there's no major Hermes on my horizon right now.

I'm enjoying what I have and love seeing everyone elses newest adoptions.....but no more H bags for *me*?? Is this even possible:shrugs:

It hasn't happened H-wise for me yet since I'm just getting started :graucho: but it has happened for me regarding Balenciagas. I just bought my forth and I think I'm lying low Bbag-wise from now on because I can't think of anything I really really want.

I think it's great that you are sitting back and enjoying what you already have. It is exciting to be waiting for/lusting after something, but IMO it's equally important to enjoy your collection once in a while so you can fully appreciate it. I feel that many collectors sometimes just keep on acquiring for the sake of expanding their collections that they forget to savor what they've already gotten. :smile:

Susi, I really want a black 25cm Birkin with gold h/w (of course I ordered one during February 2006 podium but I truly doubt it will it ever arrive...). After that, I think I would be content (at least for a little while). Eventually, I would also like a black box 25cm sellier Kelly with gold h/w. But after that - who knows? I have most of the colors and styles that I longed for but, as always, that is subject to change. Speaking of which, didn't have this same thought about being content about a year or so ago? Since then, you have acquired some mighty pretty bags... :nuts: