Are Coach shoes worth the splurge? If so, which ones??

HeidiD

May 17, 2010
I'm a teacher and now that the school year has started and I'm getting paid again I want to treat myself to a pair of great shoes. I have a large collection of Coach bags I love but I've never tried their shoes. Are they worth the price? And I'd love any recommendations for styles you love. I teach school and I'm on my feet all day so I'm looking for something cute, comfy, and flat (or low heel). :smile:

I do have two pairs of coach sneakers, they are comfy and I love them but are more for casual Friday unless you dress casually all week too (like maybe not jeans but khakis). I am also a teacher and I buy Naturalizer shoes for every day, they are comfy and look cute.

I teach too and love my Coach flats. One style I own is Richelle, which is like a boat shoe. The insole is really padded for all-day-on-your-feet comfort. I bought those at the FP store after they were seriously marked down. I have another pair of boat shoe-like flats from Coach that I bought at Marshall's. I get lots of compliments when I wear them! They are also super comfortable. I encourage you to try them---and try to find them at Marshall's !

Not worth full price IMO, and I have several pairs. I wait until there are dept store sales or they show up on FOS. Sometimes when the FP coach website does their shoe sale it coincides with PCE, so that's a great deal there.

I own several pairs of the Nadia and Nicola loafers. Besides coming in great colors, they are the most comfortable shoes I own, it's like walking on air! I don't pay full price for hardly anything anymore, lol, but I always stock up during PCE. They are definitely worth the money!

Nadia and Nicola are worth every penny and then some. I have two pairs and will buy another pair soon. They are the most comfy shoes. I wear them for traveling if that tells you anything and I have Fred Flintstone feet....lol