Apprehensive about Cleaning Suede...

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. At the risk of sounding like a baby, I'm simply too scared to try clean my suede Rolandos because I'm not good at hands-on tasks. More often than not I ruin what I try to fix, or simply ruin them accidentally in the first place - case in point being the damaged gold heels of my NPs.

That being said, my Rolandos really do need to be cleaned; they're looking a bit dirty after I wore them for a night out and I had a drink spilled on them :crybaby:.I already bought a cleaning spray and suede brush, all I need is advice from you ladies! Any special techniques, tips, ways to avoid damage?! Or should I get them professionally cleaned (perhaps a bit unnecessary..?)

2. The suede brushes are usually a little to "tough" for Louboutin suede.

3. Use a baby tooth brush. :yes: It's very soft.

4. I suggest a tooth brush too, with soft bristles.

5. I forgot to mention that I brushed (very gently) some of the dirty parts as a tester, without the spray..I hope that didn't do any damage. :sad: I bought a brush with softer bristles than the normal kind, but I guess I'll dig up any old toothbrushes and give it a go! Thanks ladies!

6. I wouldn't use a suede brush. I actually use one of those compressed sponges used for pet hair. It works great.

5-139866.jpg

7. this is my #1 reason for not buying suede. i hate when they get dirty!

8. oooh..there..there.., eggpudding...