Anyone tall with an Alexa?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi, I am new to Mulberry, and I am 98% sure I want an Alexa as my first M-bag. I have been looking at all your lovely photos, but I am wondering if anyone tall has an Alexa (os or regular)... I am 5'9" (approx 176 cm) without shoes. I would love to see modelling pics on someone that is close to my height. I love the regular Alexa in pictures, but I am afraid that with my height it would look tiny. I live in a really small town in the US so there is no chance that I can see one in person before buying. I would appreciate any help you can offer! Thanks!

2. I get the impression that Rachiem is tall and she has a regular ink alexa - will try to attach her photo if i can find it

3. Thanks poppy! Is her pic in the big Alexa thread about the pros and cons?

4. ^thanks!

5. I hope Rachie does not mind me posting her pic - it is on the forum anyway and i think she looks fab with her gorgeous ink Alexa.

6. #7 Feb 6, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2010
    She does look fab! I am dying to get my hands on one. Just hope I can find one once payday rolls around!

7. Good luck!!

8. I'm 1.75 and tried both of them on, didn't find any of them too small :smile: I suppose Alexa Chung is quite high too? You could just look at photos of her with it!

9. This on one bag that I think it really doesnt matter how tall you are, as the strap is so long, and the bag stays in proportion! Hope you find the perfect one!! :biggrin:

10. Hi sorry I'm late to this.
    I'm just over 5 ft 7. I think because of the long strap, the regular size is fine on a taller person.