Anyone shop at Buffalo Exchange?

LemonDrop

I think I’m loving Fendi
O.G.
Jul 5, 2007
USA
I went into Buffalo Exchange in Las Vegas. I am not familiar with shopping in second hand stores. I was loving all the designer jeans until I ran across a VERY obvious fake pair of 7FAMK. After that I didn't end up buying any jeans because I am not an expert at denim and was nervous that they might be fakes. Are fakes at Buffalo Exchange super common (like Ebay) and I should just stay away or rare?

gmo

Jun 14, 2011
Massachusetts
In my experience, Buffalo Exchange does a good job of weeding out fakes. I am from MA, though, and I shop at our two stores here, so I'm not familiar with your store. I'd give them another chance, and if you come across another fake, bring it to their attention. I'm sure they don't want to be selling fakes!

sillywahine

<3 my Louboutins!
O.G.
Dec 22, 2006
Japan / CA
I used to work at crossroads as a buyer, and we were taught to be extra careful when it came to brands that were commonly faked.
I don't know how buffalo exchange works, but we knowingly do buy fake/knockoffs with some exceptions. But how it works is that WE KNOW it's fake, so we price it VERY low. And for those of you who have shopped at crossroads, if you look at the back of the price tag, you will see the item description and an initial written. Say if it's an authentic pair of true religions, we will write "true religion joey" or something on the price tag and price it accordingly. But let's say it was a fake TR. We would still buy it from the customer, but on the tag we would write "denim" or some very generic description and the price will just be dirt cheap. If it's not real, we are not allowed to write the name of the brand. I know some people may think it's not right to buy knockoffs, but we buy whatever we know that will sell. Some customers will choose price over authenticity, so we just take that as an advantage to make more profit.