anyone recommed a rolex AD

bhurry

O.G.
Sep 5, 2006
Hi,

I was interested in purchasing my first ever rolex. Mind you, I've never really liked rolex until now. I was hoping that somebody out there can recommend a rolex AD that would maybe be a little flexible with pricing.

kimber418

O.G.
Mar 20, 2008
Where do you live? You are going to have to go into your AD nearest you to look at all
the different styles, etc. They may have to get watches in for you. The process can take a very long time. I would suggest that you ask your AD in your town if they ever give a discount on Rolex. I think it is going to be easier to have a relationship with an "in town" Rolex AD than to purchase it over the phone in another state. I am not sure
if all AD's give anything off. I have heard that some will. Good Luck!

I am a newbie to this forum, but I have purchased many Rolexes and I think I can help you out here. I have to say that you should go to as many Authorized Dealers you have the time to visit. There are so many ADs that you should not have to settle for an AD that won't budge on the price. DON'T hesitate to ask for a "good price"!!! The first AD I went to wouldn't budge (you live in CA, I wonder if it was Ben Bridge? They were the only AD that wouldn't budge for me), but after two more trips I found that all stores would discuss "pricing" (read: discounting) before I even had to ask! Finally after purchasing two watches at once, one AD went down to 20%, which is out of the ordinary. Expect your average AD to offer 10-15% off retail.

However, if you are looking for a watch that requires a special order, it will be harder to get a deal.

I hope this helps!

bhurry

O.G.
Sep 5, 2006