Tech Any other Mac users on here?

vanessa225

Jan 23, 2007
Ok, my inner geek is getting the better of me... And no, I don't mean Mac the makeup, I mean Mac the computer!

Anyone else on here use a Mac? I have my Macbook laptop that I bought last May, and I :heart: :heart: :heart: it!

I've been using Macs since around 1989 ... my first one was a Mac Plus with a 9" black and white screen, a 3.5" disk drive, NO hard drive and 1 meg of RAM! Thankfully, things have evolved since then and I'm using a Titanium PowerBook G4. But ... I'm already itching for a new one since this one will be 2 years old this summer!

My Mac is a digital hub for my life: music, pics, movies, ...

I switched to Macs when they went with the UNIX operating system. I have a G5 Power PC. I love it!! With the new Intel based Macs that can be either windows or mac environments there is no reason not to switch to a Mac. I know so many people who have "fought" switching for so long. Then they tried the Mac and said "Why did I wait?"

PS. I am a computer geek and used to program in Unix all the time.

yup, my baby is a g4 12" powerbook that turns one in April. I love osx and I'll never go back to windows :sick:
I'm dreaming of collecting g3 iBooks and iMacs.. they're so cute :love:

I just plugged in my new iMac (my littlest kid got the latest hand-me-down) and I have the 24" monitor now, I love it and I am going to have so much fun with my digital photos now! We are now a Mac household w/ a handful of laptops, a couple of iMacs, and iPods everywhere! (and it all started with my husband's first iPod I got him for Father's Day 3-4 yrs ago) They are the most user-friendly devices I have ever had the pleasure of working with. :yahoo:

Once you go Mac, you don't go back. LOL

I do have a question though. I have a powerbook G4, I can't seem to post smileys or pictures on here. Can someone at least fill me in on the smileys? thanks.