Another BE Newbie Here...

lesibly

Jun 17, 2008
well, I hope to be soon anyway! I've been a member of tPF for awhile now, but had not visited often to protect my credit card! But recently I've been pouring over the pictures and posts here and I can't tear myself away!
I haven't posted much, if ever... but after reading many of the posts, you ladies seem so nice so I wanted to say hi.

I was first introduced to BE with the Pink Tuesday sale, but I didn't take the plunge because I couldn't make up my mind. I've been obsessed about it ever since. This will be by far the most expensive bag I've bought so I really hope to be happy with it (don't we all). I am still torn on what to get. Can't decide between Choco crash and Pewter crash. I am waiting on some swatches from Rose (anyone know how long that takes?). Also, I thought I wanted the TME midi but after looking at the Make Me Smile Club thread, I'm not so sure. I'm going to visit Muse Ten in SF and hope that helps.

One question - how do you all like those rolled handles? Do they stay on your shoulder? I haven't been fond of them in the past, and I'm not overly fond of 2 handled bags in general (they tend to slip on me). But, I've heard the TME rolled handles are actually more comfy than the LM flat ones.

Anyway, sorry, didn't mean to write a book here. :Push:

Hi there! Welcome to BE!! I have to say that I really like the rolled handles on BE. Normally I hate rolled handles (ie: Marc Jacobs) because they are hard and put a lot of pressure on my shoulders. However, I find that the straps on my BE bags have broken in quickly and are very comfortable to wear. They also seem to stay on my shoulders a lot better than other bags. Granted, I have rather narrow shoulders, but I think my old TME midi's handle stayed on my shoulder better than the Love Me which has a flatter handle. I also have a MMS midi and those handles stay on my shoulders very well and are quite comfortable.