Ankle Bangles

Emma_Heels

Mad for anklets!
Jan 3, 2012
Bornemouth, UK
Hi all. I've been wearing ankle bangles for a few years now, but very very rarely see any other women wearing them, I think I've only ever seen maybe four or five other women in my entire life wearing them. Why has this not caught on yet?

Mine are mostly cross-over torque bangles that I've opened out and re-shaped. As they're sprung they're very comfortable and flex as I walk with no digging in or constricting.

I do have one that is hinged and fastens with a clasp, I only wear that one with high heels as it can dig into my Achilles tendon after a while in flats or bare feet.

Curious to know your views.

Apologies for the low res pic.

80's revival!

Last edited:

laurineg1

O.G.
Mar 29, 2010
New York
I have never head of ankle bangles! Are they regular wrist bangles that you make larger? I wear a regular ankle bracelet...it has hearts on it. But it does look great on you!

karhut55

Jan 14, 2012
Hi all. I've been wearing ankle bangles for a few years now, but very very rarely see any other women wearing them, I think I've only ever seen maybe four or five other women in my entire life wearing them. Why has this not caught on yet?

Mine are mostly cross-over torque bangles that I've opened out and re-shaped. As they're sprung they're very comfortable and flex as I walk with no digging in or constricting.

I do have one that is hinged and fastens with a clasp, I only wear that one with high heels as it can dig into my Achilles tendon after a while in flats or bare feet.

Curious to know your views.

Apologies for the low res pic.

80's revival!
OMG! Hot squared! Would you dare to wear those outside your hosiery?

Jan 16, 2012
hawt!

the thing is, a lot of people don't know they exist! i sure didn't!

i hate ankle bracelets, but i would love an ankle wrap around bangle.