Always getting asked if my purses are fake in public

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. With my growing LV collection, I am getting this here and there.... I have had some weird experiences with people calling out/asking if my purses are fake. I had two teenage girls yell as I went past them down the stairs into a restaurant last year "Look at the fake Louis on her". I got asked if my Metis was fake yesterday. I stood in line at movie theater and a girl said "You can tell the purse is fake by the shoes" and then talked about LVs for 10 minutes loudly. I was wearing Tieks which are not cheap but whatever. I drive a X5 but I'm a Mom-- I guess I'm not 100 pounds and wearing Chanel head to toe. I don't look off the charts rich. I don't get it though. Has anyone else had this type of reaction? It's really annoying at times. I don't know the right way to handle it without look like a bee with an itch.:graucho:

2. That is absurd for them to do that in public! They are just jealous.

I have people close in my life who will subtly ask or make jokes that everything I own is fake b/c of where I am from :/

It's annoying but at the end of the day for as long as you know the truth that's all that matters.

Mimi_09 likes this.
  3. I've never been approached like that. I think people test the waters and know who they can get away with that type of behavior with.

On the other hand, I have a lady at my church who proudly wears knockoffs and always wants to prove how I'm wasting my money because no one can tell the difference between my real and her knockoff.