Alexa: To Return or Not to Return?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello,

I purchased the oversized Alexa in oak as a birthday present to myself after obsessing over it for many months. I am a graduate student, so I was looking for a casual everyday bag for now that I ultimately might take to work once I graduate and have a job.

I have yet to use the Alexa. I am hesitant about the size and whether I will use it often enough to make it worth the cost. Part of me thinks I should return it, get the smaller Lily in oak for an everyday bag and get the Celine luggage as a work bag after I graduate. If I returned it, I probably would get the Alexa clutch in oak as a consolation prize since I really do love the look of the Alexa line.

I would love any input or suggestions. Time is running out to return it, so I need to make a decision soon!

Thanks,
    Janban11

2. Hello, sorry to hear you aren't sure about your Alexa. I have a similar situation as I have just bought an OS Black Lexie, and am not sure I'll use her either. I have the regular Alexa in oak and love it tho...have you thought about trying the smaller size?

3. I have opted for the regular size for both of my Alexas too as it suits my lifestyle better and looks more in proportion iykwim? If you are still to use her and are already aware of the reasons holding you back, maybe you should return her and pick a size that's more 'you'. It's too expensive a bag to just linger in your wardrobe.