Advice Needed!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello All! I have been buying LV for the last 2 years an have acquired a small collection that I love!

A few pieces are not as functional for me that I thought they would be. I am on the fence about selling them because I have been known to think something doesn't work so well for me and in a year or so I will end up loving it. Such as my cles and mini pochette. At first they didn't work for me to the point I was irritated, then fast forward a year and now I love them both!!!

My items in question are my mono zcp and de zcw.

The zippy coin purse is so stiff I don't like to use it. I have an ikat zcp that the zipper pull sometimes catches in the area its attached to (if you have one that does this and know how to fix it please let mw know) but even with that flaw I just love it and it's not stiff at all.

My zippy compact wallet irritates me with the cash pocket being where it is. I have tried all the suggestions for money placement and it still irritates me. BUT this was my first piece and it was from my DH so I am very undecided on this!

What to do? What to do? How long do you ladies wait before you sell an item? Do you have some type of a "rule" that you go by? I just don't want sellers remorse as I have been through that before and it was awful!!! Any advice appreciated!

2. If you don't totally enjoy them, sell them. Put the money towards something that everytime you look at it you love it. Good luck dear.

3. If you don't like something and aren't using it, you should sell it so you can buy something you will love and be able to use!

If you regret the choice to sell later, you can always repurchase.