Advice Needed for Law Firm Interviews

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all! Posting this on behalf of my DBF...

"Hi everyone, I am a boyfriend of a Purse Forum member. I was looking for job interview advice and my wonderful and always-well-prepared girlfriend started forwarding me interview advice posts from the Forum. While these have been very helpful – I wish we could get such sophisticated advice from college football fora – I have been attempting to solve a pretty specific interview question that hasn't really been addressed by any post thus far. I was wondering if any of you would be willing to help.

I am a law student preparing for on-campus interviews. Last summer I worked as a summer associate in a large law firm but did not receive an offer of employment. Since that firm is on my resume, the issue of not receiving an offer will come up in my upcoming interviews.