advice for a simple wallet

guernesey

O.G.
Jan 17, 2008
I am brand new to the world of "purse forum"

a while back i cut up a page of GQ showcasing the Hermès Guernesey Flip wallet
it says that its $330....(?) and talks about the lifetime guarantee. (do expand)

i went to the Hermès store a couple weeks ago and saw a couple "car holder" wallets that i liked. the one with 2 snaps, the guernesey..(i think) , and a normal card holder

i only use "cardholders" like the clès from vuitton, since all i carry is my license, school id, credit card, and a few bills

so give some insight with prices so i can set things.

and i should start saving up and get a job to foster to my fragrance addictions.:s (i'm getting an red epi business card holder too)

so thank you very much

-richmond

i think you should go to the store and play around with what you see there and figure out what works for u in term of design and pricing. wallets are fairly easy to see at the H store so its best to see the wallet in real life and get a feel for it.

i think you should go to the store and play around with what you see there and figure out what works for u in term of design and pricing. wallets are fairly easy to see at the H store so its best to see the wallet in real life and get a feel for it.

ah i see, good idea.:yes:

but do you have any personal preferences to share?

I just got a Clarisse PM to use as my wallet. I love it. I keep my driver's license in the exterior pocket and my credit cards and business cards in the zipped section. You can see it in the Hermes Reference Section. I got it in black Mysore Chevre. It has a nice sheen and is still very thin.

I just got a Clarisse PM to use as my wallet. I love it. I keep my driver's license in the exterior pocket and my credit cards and business cards in the zipped section. You can see it in the Hermes Reference Section. I got it in black Mysore Chevre. It has a nice sheen and is still very thin.