Advice: Earrings - MOP or Pave or Both

Faith2

Jul 15, 2008
I am fairly new to VCA and I am trying to make a decision about a earring purchase. I currently have the Alhambra vintage MOP and sweet pave pendants. I am thinking about purchasing matching earrings for both however I am wondering if I should only buy one pair. When I think about it, would the pave earrings work with the MOP pendant or should I just purchase the MOP earrings and use my diamond studs when I wear the pave pendant? Would you buy matching earrings for both pendants or only select one? I am not usually a matchy person but with VCA it seems to be the way to go. I know this is a personal choice but I was hoping some of you could share your experience as I am trying to decide if purchasing both is a good idea. Any thoughts or advice would be welcome.

Hi! You have lovely pieces, and for me, I would get the matching Vintage MOP earrings for sure. I think for the single Vintage pendant, the matching earrings give it a fabulous look. It ties the look together and adds so much style.
Also, the MOP stone just glows. MOP is my favorite stone, so I vote yes to Vintage MOP earrings!

On the pave sweet earrings, I would not get them. Why?
To me, the earrings are really tiny as the Sweets line was made for little girls. It has very little presence on the ears, more of an accent piece. I also do not think wearing a Sweets "set" (e.g. pendant & earrings) has the same effect as wearing a Vintage set due to the tiny Sweets size. Hence, I think wearing your diamond studs is fine.

Also, this is just my opinion, but I have a gut feel as you get more into VCA, you will find Sweets a bit too small and lacking in presence. I think you will eventually prefer the Vintage size especially since you already have a Vintage pendant.