Addison Tote for Job interviews?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I am a freelancer in the entertainment business. Sometimes I work for small non for profits for small salaries and sometimes I do commercial jobs for more money. I go on job interviews all the time and have been searching for the perfect job interview / work tote for years. I had a coach multifunction tote that I loved years ago and it started falling apart and they couldn't repair it. I have bought, returned so many bags over the past few years looking for a replacement. I keep looking at the addison and thinking this could be it!
    I have a 30% off coupon which I could use.

My mom says its a bad idea to take a coach bag on an interview though. What do you think.

I really like the signature. I have a bad back and leather bags tend to be heavy for me.

2. I wonder why it is a bad idea to bring a coach bag to an interview? i don't think it matters, as long as it's a decent neutral bag that dosen't make you look "weird or crazy". The addison is hughe, for sure. I m thinking she's at least as hughe as the peyton. If you are comfortable with that, then why not? Unless you're buying pink or something, that wouldn't look as professional as a "earth" color for an interview.

3. I'm not sure I would take a signature print bag on an interview. I think you really need something more neutral.

4. I usually carry a medium neutral brown/tan bag--like an Ergo belted hobo, for instance. I totally love it because the colour neutral and yet neat, pretty, and professional. [BTW, I borrowed this pic.]

Brown/tan/beige is always a safe choice--even with a matching scarf accessory. :okay:

Attached Files: