A Typical Week Day In The life of-------

  1. What is your typical week day/days like ?
     
  2. This is my schedule on Thursdays (the only day that I don't run errands after work)

    6:00am: get up, take a shower
    6:30: wake up son, get him ready for school
    7:15: drop son off at before-school care
    7:30: back home, make a cup of coffee
    7:45am: boot up computer and start working
    11:30am: take a quick lunch
    12:00pm: back to work
    4:15pm: pick up son
    4:30pm: have conference call while son watches Dora the Explorer
    5:30pm: take son to swim class
    6:30pm: back home, give son a bath
    7:00pm: make dinner, eat dinner
    8:00pm: read magazine while son watches Spongebob
    8:30pm: put son to bed
    8:45pm finish up work
    10:00pm: BEDTIME
     
  3. wake up

    go to work

    come back and get on eBay

    eat

    shower

    sleep
     
  4. Work 6a.m.-3 p.m.
    Gym 3-4
    Work 4-6
    Dinner 6-8
    Read/ watch tv 8-9:30

    Wow, writing it down put's it into perspective...I need more excitement!!!
     
  5. 6:30 am--wake up and get in the shower
    6:45-7:45--makeup, dress, hair, etc.
    7:45-- wake up 5 yr old daughter
    7:45-8:15--get her ready to go to Nana's
    8:20--leave for Nana's
    8:45 am--arrive at work, drink coffee
    9:00 am-2:00 pm--work
    2:00-3:00--pick up daughter, go home
    3:00-5:00--errands, housework, etc.
    5:00-6:00--dinner
    7:00pm--bath time for daughter
    8:00 pm--story and bedtime
    8:00-11:00--whatever I want to do!
    11:00 bedtime for me
     
  6. 7:30 Wake up
    7:30-8:30Get ready for work
    8:30 Go to work
    5:00- Rush home, eat quick snack & rush off to class
    6:15-8:30- class
    9:00-take a shower, eat another snack
    9:30-10:30-homework for class
    10:30-11:30-reading before bed.

    Tis an exciting life I lead.:yucky:
     
  7. 6:00 wake up to a chorus of mamadadababa coming from my son's room.
    6-8 playtime with my son (and try to drink a cup of coffee)
    8-8:30 give my son breakfast
    8:30-9 get my son changed and down for a nap
    9-10:30ish shower, eat breakfast, clean, check PF, pay bills, etc while he naps
    10:30-11:30 more playtime (or sometimes run errands)
    11:30 get my son ready to go to grandma's
    12:00 drop off my son at my mom's and go to work
    12-3:30 go to work (part-time 7th grade teacher)
    3:30-4:30 visit at my mom's (and let my dad have some playtime with my son)
    4:30 come home and play/snack for my son
    5:00- start making dinner while my son plays in his pack and play
    5:45 feed my son his dinner
    6ish-7 dinner with my dh
    7:00-7:30 bath time for my son
    7;30-8 stories, bottle, and bedtime for my son
    8-10 my time to veg
    10ish pass out in my bed
     
  8. 6:50 Wake Up and get ready for work
    8:00 Start work at the pre-school
    1:00 Finsh work and walk home
    1:30 Lunch
    2:00 Driving Lesson
    3:00 Watch Summerland (cheesy I know!)
    4:00 Check PF and other sites
    5:00 Have a cup of tea with my Mum and read all her newspapers
    6:00 Tea
    7:00 Bath and Hair wash
    9:00 TV
    10:00 Bed
     
  9. I am a litigator on Mon, Wed and Thurs. UNless of course, a case requires me to work at home or go to court on Tues and/or Fri as well. But typically, (on my days off) my schedule really revolves around my son. So we get up around 8 (if he is nice and sleeps in) then I give him breakfast, and play until nap time (my PF time)! Then when he gets up, I feed him and then play some more or go out and about. During his afternoon nap is when I try to workout or do things around the house. He gets up, we play some more and around 6 or so I give him dinner. He is usually in bed by 7:30 and then I get the night to catch up with work, my DH and relax.
     
  10. Wake up, get daughter up -- get ready for the day
    Take daughter to school and go to work
    Work all day and then go home
    Make dinner
    After dinner, I usually am driving daughter to various activities (track, cross country, Taekwondo, music, movies, library and once in a great while to the boyfriend's house. :sad: )
    When not driving her all over the place, I do some gardening in the evenings, computer time, watch some TV and occasionally stare at my closet and think I should reorganize it.
    Go to bed!

    Weekends are different but still involve driving my daughter everywhere. She just got a moped for her 14th birthday so when the weather is nice, she drives herself now. :flowers:
     
  11. wake up between 6-7:30 am
    read emails, purseblog 7:30-8 am
    shower n get ready for work 8-9 am
    9-6 pm work with children
    go back to work n eat 6-7 pm
    watch tv 7-9 pm
    talk to bf on the phone (he is in washington while I am in CA) 9-10 pm
    work on my dissertation and work reports 10 pm-1:30 am
    go to sleep 1:30- am
     
  12. My typical weekday is like this:

    7.00am: Wake up by Dad
    7.20: Second yell that it's almost 7.30 - Emerge.
    7.30-7.45: Breakfast
    7.45-8.00: Checking of email OR quick nap OR running around house
    8.00-8.30: Shower and preparations
    8.30-8.45: Run around house like deranged chicken for clothes or items required for the day.
    9.00: At the office, checking of email (also called checking in on the PF)
    9.30-10.30 (any point during this time): Morning coffee with colleagues.
    12.00pm: Announcement of state of hungriness (made by self or colleagues, depending on said state)
    1.30 to 3.00: Return to work, depending on distance to food + attraction of ice cream parlour.
    4.00: Coffee break
    6.00: Going home, via a little shopping at night
    8.00: Dinner time
    9.00: Internet time
    ??: Bedtime (anywhere between 8.30pm and 6.30am)

    Lather, rince, repeat.

    Weekends:
    12.00pm: Wake up
    1pm: Food
    3pm: Nap or shopping
    8pm: Dinner
    Sleep as above.
     
  13. 6:30am - Wake up, get 2 kids dressed, myself dressed, get kids
    breakfast, brushed teeth, combed hair.
    8:30am - Get son ready for bus, daughter ready to be dropped off.
    9:00am- Put son on bus, take daughter to pre-school.
    9:30-11:30- Go to school.
    12:00- Be home for son. Son and I eat lunch.
    1:00-3:00- Play or rest time.
    3:00 - Pick up my daughter from pre-school.
    3:15-5:00- Play time, get dinner ready.
    5:00-6:00- Dinner
    6:00- 7:30- Kids showers, get clothes ready for school next day,
    7:30- Get myself ready for the next day, (shower, wash hair), make
    all lunches,
    8:00-11:00- Watch TV or hang out.
     
  14. Dang you people have to get up early! I am out of school, don't have kids, and only work about 30 hours a week but the hours really vary.

    DAYS WHEN I HAVE TO WORK:
    wake up about an hour before work, whether it's 9:00 am or 2:00 pm.
    take shower/get ready to work/eat
    work
    break - eat
    work
    go home and get online OR see boyfriend or friends
    eat
    crash out between 2 and 4 am

    DAYS I HAVE OFF:
    sleep
    eat
    look for job
    see boyfriend or go to beach or go shopping
    sleep
     
  15. Class days-

    6:30 Wake up
    6:30-7:30 Tea, check e-mail, watch Sportscenter, eat breakfast
    7:30-8:00 Get dressed leave
    8:30-1:30 School
    1:30-2:30 Out to lunch with DH
    2:30-5:00 Take care of dog/read/readPH
    5:00-9:00 Study group and Japanese class
    9:30 Dinner with DH
    10-1 Spend time with DH, work out, read
    1-2:00 Bedtime

    Sleep late the next day since my class schedule is every other day.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice