a little help needed [guy in trouble :]

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hey you all LV-lovers!
    I am going to purchase my very first authentic LV-bag.
    I have some good quality fakes, made of imitation leather, since I really don't like using real leather on bags..
    I'm a vegan, yeah..

But now thinking about it, i've come to the conclusion that its ok to buy secondhand, vintage stuff, even if it was made of animal substances..
    Again these are my own opinions and please don't attack against me because of this...

So, I am going to buy an LV.
    I am a student, so I can't buy a kalahari..
    But I thought about a Petit Noe, or some other bag..
    Secondhand of course :]

And my problem/question is this:
    I am 1.8 meters tall. Will it look really silly on me, a petit noe?
    I'm quite slim though, so I would look a bit feminine.. :]
    Or what do you think?

2. Well, I think it all comes down to what you feel good with... Personally I don't like the Petit Noe in a guy (unless is ment to carry bottles :P) but if you can rock it, then go for it ;)
    Also have you contemplated another options like a messenger (or even a Speedy)? It might look better on you considering you are tall...
    Let us know what you decide ;)

3. well, i have a petit noe and i am a boy, well....kind of. lol... i'm 5'6" but with heels im about 5'9"(not sure what that is in meters.)

4. i just did the conversion.... you're about the same height as me in heels. if i were you, id opt for the larger noe. i think it will suit your frame better

5. Definitely the larger!

6. I think a large Noe would be perfect!