A boxer for boxermom

boxermom

O.G.
Aug 26, 2006
On Sunday, we adopted a 2 year-old male boxer from Carolina Boxer Rescue. His name is Sabo ("say-bo")--don't know what that means:confused1: --and it's like having a toddler in the house again! He's a very sweet dog, playful and happy. We thought we'd get an older dog, but dh and Sabo bonded immediately; the dog follows him around the house.:love:

I'm not good at posting pics, so I hope this comes out so you can see him.

Sabo-2_edited-1.jpg

CONGRATULATIONS, Boxermom and Sabo!!! (and your dh!) :yahoo:

We adopted a male dog who was about a year old this past year. It WAS like having a toddler in the house--it still is sometimes! We really love him, though, as do our other dogs.

YAY for adopting a rescue dog!!!

Thanks for the kind words. So many of you have adopted dogs that you understand there are some extra challenges sometimes.

Jody, he was dropped off at a shelter or pound (not sure which) and the man who brought him said he didn't want him anymore because he was ugly!:crybaby: I guess once he was past the cute puppy phase, he wasn't wanted anymore. As far as I'm concerned, anyone who would say that about such a good-natured animal doesn't deserve to have a pet. I wonder what he says to his kids. We've had several dogs and many had flaws (don't we all?!), but they were all beautiful to me.:yes:

Thanks for the kind words. So many of you have adopted dogs that you understand there are some extra challenges sometimes.

Jody, he was dropped off at a shelter or pound (not sure which) and the man who brought him said he didn't want him anymore because he was ugly!:crybaby: I guess once he was past the cute puppy phase, he wasn't wanted anymore. As far as I'm concerned, anyone who would say that about such a good-natured animal doesn't deserve to have a pet. I wonder what he says to his kids. We've had several dogs and many had flaws (don't we all?!), but they were all beautiful to me.:yes: