411 on lady dior

1. I guys, I'm new to Dior, very new. So I wanted ask all you tpf'ers all the pros and cons and what I need to consider when purchasing my first Dior.

I'm considering the classic lambskin but I'm worried about wear, I'm not the gentlest with my bags especially with my kids around. But the patent comes in such vibrant alluring colors :/

Any advice and recommendation appreciated.

2. if you do a search for 'Lady Dior' on the Dior forums, you'll find a few members have mentioned on various threads that the lambskin used on Lady Diors are more durable than lambskin Chanel WOCs. If you're worried about scratching your lambskin Lady Dior, patent leather is more scratch resistant, but depending on the colour you get in patent colour transfers are permanent (on lambskin as long as this is cleaned as soon as possible, the discoloration damage is minimal or non-existent/completely removed).

How about a patent black Lady Dior with gold hardware?

3. I second that!

4. #4 Oct 12, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2012
    Hi! Welcome!

Sorry I'm late to the conversation (since you posted a reveal already!!), but I'll leave this post up for others... ;)

In any case... here are a few things to consider about a "first Dior".

There are 3 frequently travelled avenues for building a Dior collection, here on TPF. The pochette route, the Panarea tote route, and the Lady Dior route. Although there are ladies who chose other styles (i.e. one of the flap style bags, i.e. Miss Dior, or large non-cannage totes, i.e. Diorrisimo), those three are very common selections for first Diors.

1. Pochette - the pricepoint is "reasonable" for leather and exotics (around $2,000 USD & under); they transition well from day to evening
    2. Panarea - the pricepoint is reasonable for a large coated canvas tote (under $1,500 USD); a relatively "easy" transition from other brands, i.e. LV Neverfull & Chanel GST fans