21st Birthday classic flap...please help me decide!!

GaiaMA

Aug 24, 2012
Hello lovely ladies,

I am a newbie in the Chanel forum! I am looking to buy my first classic flap next month for my 21st birthday...it is my HG bag at the moment!

I live in London but I will be in Paris on my birthday weekend so I am hoping to visit the Chanel boutiques there, do you have any tips for me? What will the stock be like in January? If I can't find what I am looking for in Paris then I will keep checking the London boutiques regularly until I am lucky! I speak some French but I'm not fluent, do all the SAs speak English or not?

Also, I am pretty sure I want the classic ML size, with GHW, but I am unsure whether to go for caviar leather or lambskin? (I am 5'7" and a UK size 10 so I think ML is the right size for me...?)

Part of me thinks lambskin as it just looks so gorgeous and luxe and is the ultimate classic... I will be using this bag for evening wear/smart daytime events, however I want the bag to last me for the rest of my life(!) and so perhaps caviar would be the more durable choice?? Please advise a newbie!

Finally, I want my first Chanel purchase to be the full boutique experience and as I am new to the brand would not trust myself in finding a good preloved example. However I have seen when sold on the caviar bags appear to retain their value much better? So should I go for caviar just in case I ever need to sell it on/decide it doesn't suit my lifestyle?(highly unlikely for sure but trying to think everything through!)

Please please give me some advice as I am so excited but just want to get it right! :smile:

Thank you!

Winterfell

Oct 26, 2013
I have m/l in lambskin and I love it :smile: I knew for def as soon as I saw the bags that for evening/special occasion use I much preferred the lambskin. I made the right choice it's a stunning bag. Pic below for you to see it!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    86.1 KB · Views: 758

LVmyotherbaby

May 11, 2013